Sign in to follow this  
Yogi

Update v0.9.3: Achievements, Combo Runes & Quest Tab

Hidden

logo.png

Update of 05-12-2017

As the server is getting closer and closer to release and we've completed most update requests received I had some spare time to make the update log myself and go into a big more detail.
My alias in the gaming community is Yogi, I have been around the RSPS scene for just about 6 years. These last 2 years I've been a freelance developer for Android games as well as multiple small RSPS projects behind the scenes.

The Quest tab
Revamping the Quest tab is something I've given my best shot and I quite like the outcome of it. It's now divided into 3 sub-tabs. You can access the: profile, toggles and the achievement tab by clicking either the: quest, mini-quest or achievement diary icon.

ee91eda343f8b4411b98ee7f923d890a.png b6f44eef5f20d58073d4f775d400dbdd.png

On the top you can find the View Wiki button which will lead you to an overlay explaining the core principles and short guidelines of RuneWild which is a relatively unique and useful feature. 

The profile tab shows all the information related to your account, the toggles are useful toggles to make the game more soothing for the players and the achievement tab showing all your current achievements. It's currently a relatively empty tab but within the near future we plan to update this and add multiple other achievements. You will also be rewarded in-game wealth per task.

f85b7278c20338dfb00bdc6cd90e33ff.png

RuneWild Wiki
This Wiki overlay was made to help out the new players of RuneWild. The Wiki covers the basic aspects of the game as well as some FAQ. This is done to reduce the amount of questions you'd have to ask and to make it easier to start the server.

fc7b529ed3a8831676cb88166ac3a170.png

Combination Runes and Elemental Staves
Combination Runes are now usable, it's also highlighted properly in the Magic Spellbook.